Heisman winners Salaam, Crouch and Palmer highlight 2020 College Football Hall of Fame ballot

Rashaan Salaam 1994 Heisman Trophy Winner

Heisman winners Rashaan Salaam (’94), Eric Crouch (’01) and Carson Palmer (’02) highlight the 2020 National Football Foundation (NFF) & College Hall of Fame ballot for induction into the College Football Hall of Fame. The list includes 76 players and five coaches from the Football Bowl Subdivision and 101 players and 33 coaches from the divisional ranks.

The ballot was emailed today to the more than 12,000 NFF members and current Hall of Famers whose votes will be tabulated and submitted to the NFF’s Honors Courts, which will deliberate and select the class. The FBS Honors Court is chaired by NFF Board Member and College Football Hall of Famer (and two-time Heisman winner) Archie Griffin.

The announcement of the 2020 Class will be made in January 2020 in the days leading up to the College Football Playoff (CFP) National Championship in New Orleans. The January announcement will be televised and/or streamed live, and specific viewing information will be available as the date draws near. Several of the electees will also participate in the pregame festivities and the coin toss before the championship game.

The 2020 College Football Hall of Fame Class will officially be inducted during the 63rd NFF Annual Awards Dinner on Dec. 8, 2020, at the New York Hilton Midtown. They will also be honored at their respective schools with an NFF Hall of Fame On-Campus Salute during the 2020 season.