2021 Heisman High School Scholarship National Finalists Announced

The 12 national finalists for the 2021 Heisman High School Scholarship presented by Acceptance Insurance were announced Monday (Nov. 8) following last week’s selection of the 100 boys and girls state winners.

The 12 finalists include six senior boys and six senior girls from each of the six geographic regions, elected from state winners that were announced Nov. 2. For full results and the geographic regions, click here.

The national winners will receiver a $10,000 college scholarship while the 10 finalists who are not chosen will receive a $2,000 scholarship. The state winners not named national finalists received a $1,000 scholarship.

The 12 finalists include Adom Appiah of Spartanburg Day School in Spartanburg, S.C., Dia Chawla of Pillow Academy in Greenwood, Miss., Dominic Coleman of Granada (Colo.) Undivided High, Colin Elias of Staten Island (N.Y.) Technical High, Gage Gohl of Lincoln High in Sioux Falls, S.D., Kendal Johnson of Lewis Cass High in Walton, Ind., Rhylee Poupore of Northern Adirondack High in Ellenburg Depot, N.Y., Preston Reed of Jasper (Ala.) High, Lucas Stoddard of Berkshire High in Burton, Ohio, Iva Wilson of Williamsburg Academy in Kingstree, S.C., Ava Wolin of Olympia (Wash.) High and Avery Wright of Douglas County West High in Valley, Neb.

National winners will be announced on the Heisman High School Scholarship Facebook and Twitter channels on Dec. 1 at 12 p.m. ET.