2022 Heisman Trophy Top 10 Finishers Revealed

The fifth through 10th spots in the 2022 Heisman balloting was released Thursday night (Dec. 8) on The Top 10 Heisman Trophy Finalists Show Presented by Nissan that aired live on ESPN.

Six of the nation’s top football players joined the already-announced top four finishers of (listed alphabetically) quarterbacks Stetson Bennett of Georgia, Max Duggan of TCU, C.J. Stroud of Ohio State and Caleb Williams of USC. 

They were fifth-place Tennessee quarterback Hendon Hooker, sixth-place Alabama quarterback and 2021 Heisman winner Bryce Young, seventh-place Michigan running back Blake Corum, eighth-place Washington quarterback Michael Penix Jr., ninth-place Texas running back Bijan Robinson and 10th-place North Carolina quarterback Drake Maye.

This is the first time since 2017 that there were not multiple finishers from one school in the Heisman Top 10 balloting.

This marks the first time since 2018 that the top six finishers in the Heisman balloting are all quarterbacks (it also happened in 2001) and this is the first time that eight of the top 10 vote-getters were quarterbacks.

The previous high for quarterbacks in Top 10 Heisman balloting was seven in 2013, 2010 and 1998.

The 2022 Heisman Trophy winner will be announced during the televised Heisman Trophy Ceremony Presented by Nissan that will air Saturday (Dec. 10) at 8 p.m. ET on ESPN.

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.