Upcoming College Football Hall of Fame Induction Will Have Distinct Heisman Presence

There will be a distinct Heisman flavor at the upcoming 64th National Football Foundation Annual Awards Dinner on Dec. 6 in Las Vegas as the 2022 College Football Hall of Fame Class is formally inducted.

Among the distinguished class entering the Hall is the late Rashaan Salaam, who won the Heisman Trophy in 1994.

The event will also feature nine newly minted College Football Hall of Famers who finished in the top 10 of Heisman balloting, including a pair of runner-ups.

The list includes Stanford’s two-time Heisman runner-up Andrew Luck, who finished second in 2010 and 2011. Tuesday, he will speak at the banquet to represent the entering class.

Luck is not the only runner-up in the class, joined by Oklahoma State running back Terry Miller, who was finished second in the 1977 balloting a year after finishing fourth in 1976.

Other Heisman Top 10 finishers entering the College Football Hall of Fame next week are Florida State linebacker Marvin Jones (fourth in 1992), Texas Tech wide receiver Michael Crabtree (fifth in 2008), Georgia defensive back Champ Bailey (seventh in 1998), Oklahoma defensive back Roy Williams (seven in 2001), Toledo quarterback Chuck Ealey (eighth in 1971), Penn State linebacker LaVar Arrington (ninth in 1999) and Nebraska offensive tackle Zach Wiegert (tied for ninth in 1994).

The event will be streamed live on ESPN3 beginning at 7 p.m. PT.