Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

2007 - 73rd Award
Tim Tebow
Florida Quarterback

Tebow capped an unprecedented season by becoming the first sophomore in NCAA history to win the Heisman Trophy…The consummate dual-threat quarterback...A first-team All-American selection by the Associated Press. AP SEC Offensive Player of the Year...Selected as the CBS National Offensive Player of the Year...Earned All-American offensive honors by the Football Writers Association of America and CBS to the Walter Camp Foundation 118th annual All-American Team...Garnered first-team All-American accolades by the Sporting News,, and Phil All-American Team member...All-SEC First-team Coaches' and AP first-team All-American, SEC Offensive Player of the Year and first-team All-SEC selection...First-team All-SEC honoree by and Phil Steele...ESPN The Magazine Academic All-American first-team selection ...Three-time SEC Offensive Player of the Week following his efforts against South Carolina, Ole Miss and Troy...Walter Camp National Player of the Year finalist...A two-time Walter Camp Foundation National Offensive Player of the Week winner from his performances against Tennessee and South Carolina...An midseason All-American selection...Has accounted for 51 total touchdowns which ranks the most in a season in school history and in SEC single-season history, 29 passing and 22 rushing...

The Voting






Total Points

1. Tim TebowFlorida4622291131,957
2. Darren McFaddenArkansas2913551201,703
3. Colt BrennanHawaii54114242632
4. Chase DanielMissouri2584182425
5. Dennis DixonOregon173165178
6. Patrick WhiteWest Virginia162846150
7. Matt RyanBoston College972263
8. Kevin SmithCentral Florida3112455
9. Glenn DorseyLouisiana State36930
10. Chris LongVirginia121017







Far West

1. Tim Tebow334 1321 1356 1298 2344 1313 1
2. Darren McFadden272 2278 2288 2323 1307 2235 2
3. Colt Brennan110 3108 379 382 4124 3129 3
4. Chase Daniel58 445 553 4133 377 459 5

Aflac Supplemental Insurance